ADVERTISEMENT

Reviews of Briercrest Christian Academy — Academics


Submit a Review

All reviews    Alumni     Students     Parents   
Maria Tunall - Student   (Feb 13, 2018)

there’s certainly things that i think will never be used again, but some of it most definilty sets the students up for a seccussful life. being in this setting alone sets you up better for being in a workplace than any other school i’ve attended

View full review

Emily Alexander - Student   (Jan 24, 2018)

i think the education I've received at CHS is the best education I've ever received. it has explained much more and has even helped me understand and succeed in math more than i ever have. since everyone learns differently, the teachers try to teach every subject in a way that is easy to understand for everyone. they have no problem helping you out by explaining it in a different way. i think this is why i succeeded in my courses. the areas we cover may not be the exact things we need for later in life but they teach you the basics and then cover where you will use them in life. they have christian ethics as a whole other class where they teach you how to continue in life with your faith.

View full review

Rachel Leduc - Student   (Jan 23, 2018)

The work that is given to us is at a perfect pace and hardness, it’s nice because no matter what questions they give you on a test or quiz, they are always answers that you will know if you followed along in your reading and listened to the teachings. All the information that I have learnt I know will be very very helpful in the real world later on once I’m graduated and I’m so glad I learnt it here. The work that the teachers give you is always reasonable, and quite easy to work through if you put in the effort to do so. Another thing that I find interesting is they’re late consequences, It’s nice to have clean set rules so that your pushed to get your homework in and not to procrastinate your life away.

View full review

Jaidyn Katzell - Student   (Jan 23, 2018)

Most things are new to me this year. I have troubles with learning if the topic is being taught too fast. I think the work is fairly easy for me personally. I am not a math person so math class was pretty hard to get through. I think what I am learning will be useful in life later on. I didn’t learn anything in art class. I didn’t like how the class was ran. The teacher showed what she wanted for the assignment but never explained how she wanted it done. She never explained how to use materials or any techniques. I think that the work load is at a good level and isn’t too hard. The only hard part about it is that the little classes add up which makes it hard to finish all assignments in all classes by the given due date.

View full review

Eden Brown - Student   (Jan 23, 2018)

The work that we are given is not to difficult. Although sometimes it can be confusing as to what the teacher actually wants. The teacher need to realize and understand our different strengths and weaknesses and adjust assignments accordingly. Our teachers are very good at coming up with interesting assignments. I find that Mr. Bell does not give us enough time to work on our projects, but he is also very good at understanding that we need more time, so he is kind and adjusts the due date. I think that we are being taught valuable lessons in English and math, and science. I find that we study some topics that are uncomfortable for some students, but the teachers are very understanding and come up with helpful alternatives.

View full review

Maia Fawcett - Student   (Jan 31, 2018)

The work is a perfect inbetween this semester. I've learned a lot already because of that. Yes I believe I am learning useful tools for the future because the teachers make it a priority to teach useful, day to day stuff.

View full review

Jenaya Langman - Student   (Jan 23, 2018)

I find the academics are not too easy or too hard. If you are a student that typically struggles with academics there are options of tutoring available. I find that the teachers are also willing to give students a bit of extra help if needed. I believe the classes will be useful to me later in life. Some classes will be useful in the way that they are interests of mine and are leading me to possible careers, and others such as drama are helpful in the skills that you gain. Drama class has only started within the past week, but I already feel it is pushing me out of my comfort zone (in a safe, healthy way) and I am developing in different related areas of skills. This class also helps students to grow in confidence. That is why I feel that the classes I am taking, and what I am learning is useful.

View full review

Taylor Doerksen - Student   (Feb 13, 2018)

The work challenges me to do and write more than I usually would. Having harder classes helps me to strive for my best even in subjects that I might not be the greatest in. The work is pretty good and it’s not too easy that I don’t have to try. I think some of the classes will be useful especially since in my grade I can take only the classes that I think I will actually need in the future instead of all the electives that I don’t need but am wasting my time on taking. Being able to pick your class is super important to me. Same classes to me are not very helpful like history and English to a certain extent because I already know all I need to know about the English language and I feel like I could be taking other classes to help me be suited more towards my future career

View full review

View all reviews (21) View reviews by type View reviews by topic



Our Kids The Trusted Source
Our Kids The Trusted Source

Disclaimer: Information presented on this page may be paid advertising provided by the advertisers [schools/camps/programs] and is not warranted or guaranteed by OurKids.net or its associated websites. See Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy. Our Kids ™ © 2020 All right reserved.

Sign up to receive our exclusive eNews twice a month.
You can withdraw consent by unsubscribing anytime.
Name
Email
verification image, type it in the box
Our Kids From Our Kids, Canada’s trusted source for private schools, camps, and extracurriculars.